Special Dedication 

2016 was a year full of surprises to me ! While I finally cut down strings with some I got attached to some others 

This blog is going to talk about that one person who I encountered in 2016 and who made that year a little better for me 

I haven’t been posting since a long time and this day is perfect to mark new beginnings !! So here it goes:

We were teens when we first met; 

I was a teacher’s pet.

He came to me for college affairs ; 

I kept being nothing but fair 

Soon the ways fell apart ; 

And we both moved along different life paths 

And then one fine day he texts a hello

All I was doing was going with the flow 

And we exchanged numbers soon

I wasn’t ready to be-friend him that soon 

Few casual chats made us acquaintances 
I knew our friendship had those chances 

To my surprise he acted as a FAN 

Reminded me to take out my Pen 

Slowly we got to know each other 

All we kept doing was to tease each other

It’s today that he turns 22 

And I know there’s a special friendship brewing between us two 

I still wonder if it went by too fast

Or am I clinging to lessons of my past 

Our future doesn’t stand clear

I don’t care about it either 

So here’s wishing my fan a very happy birthday 

Hoping to see you some day 
I might not be perfect or all nice 

I can be too intimidating and not too wise;

I am a mess too hard to clean 

But I promise to be the shoulder you can lean 
Hey fanboy I don’t know if this explains it all well or that it went over your head !! All I wanted to say is thank you and a very happy birthday !!! 
P.S. (Because you like them ) I am looking forward to your jokes over this post too !!! Have a great day!! God bless! 

Leave a Reply

