Friendship Day!!

Being a hypersensitive and over emotional woman being,I had always given special days more importance than it deserved 
I used to plan for such days and birthdays months in advance 
I used to make sure that the person receiving all my love feels like he/she is the best that could ever happen to me 
But !! They never felt that ! Those cards,gifts , long messages, posts and everything else lived only for a day and after that kept dying in a closet. 
Did it make them feel the best ?! Certainly, NO 
When we do things we love; we expect others to view them that way too 

But it doesn’t work that way! 
If red means the colour of love to me ; it might mean violence to the other 
All these years I gave everything I had to receive exactly the same in return and obviously I never got it 
But instead I got some really important lessons ! 
So when I finally understood the meaning of “Friendship Day!” I stopped celebrating it 
It still tempts me to take efforts;to shower love but luckily my heart aches and I decide to look away!! 

Days aren’t meant to show the world what the other person means to you !! 
When you are crying hard and can’t even speak a word but your bestfriend holds the line and let’s you cry that’s when you should tell her, “I Love You!” 
I didn’t celebrate friendship day in fact I didn’t even remember it and that didn’t change a thing!!! 
It just made me feel peaceful! Peaceful than ever before!!!

P.S. Special thanks to a sweet friend who’s a fan of my blog to remind me about posting!! Just been busy pal! But it’s sweet of you 😉 

Leave a Reply

