Failed Friendships, Fake Friendships!

(Failed Friendships!)

Suddenly,it was a question about me and my friendships! 

About the friendships that stopped existing 
About the friendships that were never meant to be but made me feel otherwise 

They say as you grow up, you start loosing friends but does this growth give you strength for accepting the loss?

What went wrong?

What changed?

Was it me?

Was it me who failed? 

Was it me whose efforts didn’t seem enough? 

Was it me who inspite of giving everything to them couldn’t take it far?

Too many failed friendships made me question myself!

And amidst the noises in my head my heart whispered they were never really your friends!

(Fake Friendships!)

And then I realised it was purely my destiny and fortune that bestowed me with only the best people in my life and kept removing the toxic ones so that one day all my efforts would be reciprocated and my friendships would last forever!

Leave a Reply

