Friends Forever?

They were people who were supposed to be there forever;who promised to be a part of my wedding;who had planned vacations with me;who were going to cry hard when I died. 

What happened to them?

Did I change? 

Did they change? 

What became so important that every dream had to shatter ??

That every friendship had to fade??

As I was having these thoughts and flashbacks the love of my life enters with my best friend to show me how much I mean to them with a photo book of our wedding pictures and tickets to my favourite destination.
The dreams still existed, the dreams were being fulfilled too but the people changed.
Those people who were supposed to be till the end were actually the people who had to make me reach here unfortunately without them. 
People keep playing their roles and leave, don’t get your strings attached until it’s real.

2 thoughts on “Friends Forever?

Leave a Reply

